International School of Nanophotonics and Photovoltaics, August 30 - September 6, 2013 - Maratea (Italy)



  ISNP 2013 Program


Co-Chairmen of the Program Committee

  • Prof. Aldo Di Carlo (University of Rome "Tor Vergata")

  • Prof. Luis Vina (Madrid University)

  • Prof. Alexey Kavokin (University of Southampton)

  • Prof. Andrea Reale (University of Rome "Tor Vergata")


Invited speakers

Iacopo Carusotto (Università di Trento) - Italy
The quest for strongly correlated gases of photons and polaritons

Chiara Fort (Università di Firenze) - Italy
Many body physics with ultra cold atomic gases

Reimann Stephanie (Lund University) - Sweden
Vortices in rotating BECs

Yuriy Rubo (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México) - Mexico
Vortices in multicomponent exciton-polariton superfluids

Pavlos Savvidis (University of Crete) - Greece
Electrical and optical manipulation of polariton condensates on a chip

Carlos Tejedor (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid) - Spain
Surface Plasmon Polaritons

Simone De Liberato (University of Southampton) - United Kingdom
The physics of the ultrastrong coupling regime

Dmitriy Solnyshkov (University Blaise Pascal) - France
Spin-orbit coupling and topological effects in polariton condensates

Vladimir Kochereshko (Saint-Petersburg State University, SOLAB) - Russia
Exciton g-factor in quantum wells

Pavlos Lagoudakis (University of Southampton) - United Kingdom
Hybrid nanophotonics for energy efficiency
Huygen's clocks and Berry's interferences in semiconductor microcavities

Mikhail Portnoi (University of Exeter) - United Kingdom
Excitonic effects in carbon-based nanostructures

Alberto Bramati (Laboratoire Kasler Brossel, Ecole Normale Supérieure) - France
Quantum optics with microcavity polaritons

Konstantin Kobakhidze (Physical-technical University of Sukhumi) - Georgia
Usage of Low-power Off-grid Solar Photovoltaic Systems in High Mountainous Regions

Wolf Von Klitzing (IESL-FORTH, Heraklion) - Greece
Experimental aspects of Bose-Einstein Condensation in atoms


Additional lectures will be given by the co-chairmen

Aldo Di Carlo (University of Rome "Tor Vergata") - Italy
Dye Sensitized Solar Cells

Luis Vina (Madrid University) - Spain
Manipulation of polariton condensates in semiconductor microcavity ridges

Alexey Kavokin (University of Southampton) - United Kingdom
Spin dynamics of excitons

Prof. Andrea Reale (University of Rome "Tor Vergata") - Italy
Organic nanostructures for large area Organic Photovoltaics



About Us | Contact Us | ©2009 University of Rome "Tor Vergata"